Reboot

Shut it down and start it up again.  A very wise person told me this recently and it’s exactly how I’m approaching this New Year.  Call it a breath of fresh air, a purging of all of the forgettable moments of 2008, or an opportunity to chart a new course for 2009 and beyond.  Whatever.  Let’s call it like it is – this is the first day of the rest of our lives.  Time to reboot and see where this ride takes us.

And today marks the beginning of the acme eclectic blog.  Quite simply, I’m hoping to find those things that make life interesting and post them here.  Any and all topics are fair game and I’ll be looking for contributors along the way.  Let’s find a voice together and keep this site active and pertinent.  Let me know what inspires you to return and keep me on track when I lose my way.  No resolutions necessary.

In the meantime, check out this New Year’s tradition that I knew nothing about. Coincidentally, I’ll be dining on sauerkraut in Las Vegas to ring in the New Year.  And, apparently, avoiding winged fowl.

New Year’s Day also brings us the launch of MLB Network. Life may never be the same for you baseball fans out there.

I’ll be back soon.

~ by acm213 on January 1, 2009.

One Response to “Reboot”

  1. […] with the best So, I think we’ve done a pretty good job here at acme eclectic since we signed on at the beginning of the year.  Blogging is a labor of love, really, and I hope that the topics […]

Leave a Reply

 
