Another Class of 2009

Big news from the NFL as the Hall of Fame Class of 2009 was announced today.

Congrats to all of the winners.  The early talk of snubs revolves around Cris Carter, but I’m not worried about him.  He’ll get in soon enough.

The biggest travesty in my mind is that nobody has been taking up the HOF cause of one of the greatest players of his generation, LeRoy Butler, who takes a backseat to no one historically at the safety position.

Without further ado, your 2009 inductees:


Bob Hayes

Bob Hayes

Randall McDaniel

Randall McDaniel






Derrick Thomas

Derrick Thomas

Rod Woodson

Rod Woodson

Enshrinement of the Class of 2009 will take place at the Pro Football Hall of Fame (prior to the Hall of Fame Game between the Buffalo Bills and Tennessee Titans) in Canton, OH on August 8, 2009 at 7:00 p.m. ET.


~ by acm213 on January 31, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: