Carolina Blue Bombers


North Carolina could not have made it look any easier.  Ty Lawson, Wayne Ellington, Tyler Hansbrough and the Tar Heels were clearly dominant.

Tonight’s final score of 89-72, as recorded in the history books, will never do justice to the massacre at Ford Field that clinched North Carolina’s fifth national championship.  Six straight wins with margins of 12 points or more during this tournament run is unbelievable.

The doors of the Dean Smith Center open tomorrow at 1pm for the celebration, scheduled for 2pm.  The Tar Heels are true champions for all-time who deserve their moment.

Class of 2009, you’ve got next.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine


~ by acm213 on April 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: